The save password option will prevent timeouts, because after a timeout the user will be automatically re-logged in, based on the info in the password cookie.
Note that this will not prevent session timeouts, so any session data you may be keeping will still be lost.
Sent by Pete Cuiry on 04/15/2009 07:05:54 AM:
We have a user who would like to have their timeout extended, but we would like to be able to extend only that user's timeout.
After reading the timeout property, is it possible to avoid the timeouts altogether by allowing the user to check the Save Password option on the auth form?